Skip to main content

Northwood At A Glance

Northwood School by the numbers:

Enrollment 187 students   Average years of Experience  19
Grades 9-12/PG   Number of Alumni on the Faculty 8
Gender  Distribution 65% male,  35% female   % of Faculty with Advanced Degrees 50
Geographic Distribution 65% domestic,  35% International   Academic Support Available Yes
States Represented 20   Number of College Counselors 3
Countries Represented 22   Average Class Size 10
Student to Faculty ratio 5.5 to 1   Number of Co-Curricular Offerings 15
Number of Faculty 33   Number of LEAP Courses Offered 12

Administration

Name Position Email
Michael Maher Head of School maherm@northwoodschool.org
Brad Olch Chair of the Board of Trustees  
Teresa Brady Chief Financial Officer/Director of Human Resources bradyt@northwoodschool.org
Tom Broderick Associate Head of School broderickt@northwoodschool.org
Noel Carmichael Dean of Faculty carmichaeln@northwoodschool.org
Darcy Norfolk Director of Marketing norfolkd@northwoodschool.org
Kelvin Martinez Dean of Multicultural Affairs & Recruitment martinezk@northwoodschool.org
Gino Riffle Director of Admissions riffleg@northwoodschool.org
David McCauley Director of College Counseling mccauleyd@northwoodschool.org
John Spear Asst. Head of School for Student Life spearj@northwoodschool.org
Tara Wright School Psychologist wrightt@northwoodschool.org

 

Northwood School Admission