Skip to main content

Facts and Figures

Northwood School by the numbers:

Enrollment 193 students   Average years of Experience  19
Grades 9-12/PG   Number of Alumni on the Faculty 8
Gender  Distribution 65% male,  35% female   % of Faculty with Advanced Degrees 50
Geographic Distribution 65% domestic,  35% International   Academic Support Available Yes
States Represented 21   Number of College Counselors 4
Countries Represented 22   Average Class Size 10
Student to Faculty ratio 4.5 to 1   Number of Co-Curricular Offerings 28
Number of Faculty 43   Number of LEAP Courses Offered 13

Administration

Name Position Email
Michael Maher Head of School maherm@northwoodschool.com
Hans Cartensen Head of the Board of Trustees  
Mavis Agnew Director of Residential Life agnewm@northwoodschool.com
Teresa Brady Chief Financial Officer/Director of Human Resources bradyt@northwoodschool.com
Tom Broderick Associate Head of School broderickt@northwoodschool.com
Brenda Cotton Director of the Learning Center cottonb@northwoodschool.com
Brad D'Arco Director of Admission darcob@northwoodschool.com
Marcy Fagan Director of LEAP Program faganm@northwoodschool.com
Laura Finnerty Paul Dean of Academic Affairs finnertypaull@northwoodschool.com
Kelvin Martinez Dean of Multicultural Affairs & Recruitment martinezk@northwoodschool.com
Alex Niefer Director of Advancement niefera@northwoodschool.com
Gino Riffle Dean of Students/Director of Athletics riffleg@northwoodschool.com
John Spear Director of College Counseling spearj@northwoodschool.com
Jill Walker Dean of Faculty walkerj@northwoodschool.com
Tara Wright School Psychologist wrightt@northwoodschool.com
Northwood School Admission