Skip to main content

Facts and Figures

 

Northwood School by the numbers:

Enrollment 170 students   Average years of Experience  19
Grades 9-12/PG   Number of Alumni on the Faculty 8
Gender  Distribution 60% male,  40% female   % of Faculty with Advanced Degrees 50
Geographic Distribution 72% domestic,  28% International   Academic Support Available Yes
States Represented 20   Number of College Counselors 4
Countries Represented 15   Average Class Size 10
Student/Faculty ratio 6:1   Number of Athletic Teams 13
Number of Teaching  Faculty 30   Number of LEAP Courses Offered 13

Administration

Name Position Email
Michael Maher Head of School maherm@northwoodschool.com
Hans Cartensen Head of the Board of Trustees  
Teresa Brady Chief Financial Officer/Director of Human Resources bradyt@northwoodschool.com
Tom Broderick Associate Head of School broderickt@northwoodschool.com
Brad D'Arco Director of Admission darcob@northwoodschool.com
Marcy Fagan Director of LEAP Program faganm@northwoodschool.com
Don Mellor School Counselor mellord@northwoodschool.com
Alex Niefer Director of Advancement niefera@northwoodschool.com
Gino Riffle Dean of Students/Director of Athletics riffleg@northwoodschool.com
John Spear Director of College Counseling spearj@northwoodschool.com
Jill Walker Dean of Faculty and Academic Affairs walkerj@northwoodschool.com
Aerial of campus
Inside the Admission Process
Important Steps and Dates to complete the Admission Process
Oval
Meet the Admission Team
Click to learn more about Northwood's Admission Officers
Entrance
Tuition and Financial Aid
Click to learn more about the Financial Aid process and Tuition and Fees.
Group of Students
International Students
Click to learn more about Northwood's International Student Program
Brad in Mongolia
Admission Events
Click to see where in the world Northwood's Admission Office will be
Campus
Schedule a Visit
Click to get more information about scheduling a visit, lodging and other amenities in the Lake Placid area
Northwood School Admission